Our Prospectus

The College

BCOM has an international reputation for academic and research excellence

Heads of Department and College Tutors

Dr Kerstin Rolfe RGN, BSc (Hons), PhD, LLM, MBA


Subject: Research Methods, Ethics, Physiology, Practice Management

Manoj Mehta BSc (Hons) Ost Med, DO, ND

Head of Osteopathy

Subject: Osteopathic Techniques and Clinical Osteopathy, Senior Clinic Tutor

Dr. Arjmand Saaid MD, PhD

Head of Anatomy

Subject: Anatomy; Clinical Practice Module including Gynaecology & Obstetrics, Dermatology and Geriatric Medicine

Dr Mark Hines BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD

Head of Research

Subject: Research Methodology, Research Investigation, Bridging Course

Jemma Sager BSc (Hons) Ost Med, ND, DO, MA (Cantab)

Head of Clinic

Subject: Osteopathic Technique, Clinic

Alice Hughes BA (Hons)

Academic Registrar

Dr Caroline Green BA (Hons), MA, PhD, PG Dip


Peter Fabbri BSc (Hons)

Finance & Payroll Co-ordinator

Lazarus Nono

Senior Tutor

Senior tutor and Clinic tutor

Tom Hewetson

Senior Lecturer

Senior Lecturer in musculoskeletal disorders, osteopathic techniques, pre-clinic training and a clinic supervisor at BCOM

Alan Williams

Senior Lecturer

Lecturer in Osteopathic Technique, Clinical Methods and a Clinic Tutor

Christian Scharsach

Senior Lecturer, Technique Tutor and Clinic Tutor

Teaches osteopathic technique, osteopathic diagnosis, clinic supervisor and MCC examiner

Oliver O’Callaghan-Brown

Osteopathic Technique Tutor

Dr Massud Wasel

Senior Tutor

Daniel Stuttard

Paediatrics Lecturer and Clinic Tutor

Antonia Adeniji

Nutrition Lecturer

Karolin Krell

Clinic Tutor

David Lintonbon

Clinic Tutor